No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Orrefors vase - information requested please.  (Read 3761 times)

Anne E.B.

Orrefors vase - information requested please.
« on: May 08, 2005, 12:52:03 PM »
Hello everyone. Its my first time on the board so I'm a little nervous about doing things right - especially attaching the picture (confirmed Luddite!).  Can any one give me any information at all on my Orrefors vase.  It is 9" high, 4" at the widest and weighs a hefty 2.25kg. approx.  It has coloured daffodils and etching on the front.  On the base it has "Orrefors"  "Victoria Valentine"  and what looks like "7717 O7T". However, the base is worn and some of these might be letters not numbers.  Any ideas as to who designed it, how old it might be and approx. value would be much appreciated.  The "Victoria Valentine" has completely thrown me - is this the design name, or designer?  Thanks. Regards - Anne. http://tinypic.com/505h13

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Anne

• GMB Tech Support Manager & "Board (never bored) Dame"
  • Global Moderator
  • Members
  • I has a stick to poke the server with yes!
    • Glass trinket sets
    • Cumbria England
    • My Glass Collection
Orrefors vase - information requested please.http://tinypic.
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2005, 03:33:02 PM »
Anne, I don't know if this will help or not, but it may give you a pointer. I found another piece in an old auction listing that was signed Victoria Valentine here:
http://www.edgarhorns.com/search.asp?view=lotno&auction=12233&lotno=95&uniqueid=165275-53