No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Fazzoletto vases  (Read 11439 times)

Offline amoilvetro

• Members
Fazzoletto vases
« on: June 25, 2005, 12:32:38 PM »
Hi there

Just wondering if anyone else collects fazzoletto vases? I am just starting out, am in the process of purchasing a gorgeous white and green latticimo/zanfirico piece - quite excited! :)

Cheers
Amanda.

Offline amoilvetro

• Members
Fazzoletto vases
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2005, 01:06:49 AM »
do Venini fazzolettos all have a smooth base? I saw one on eBay with what I think is a pontil mark... its slightly recessed... kind of like a bellybutton? lol

Amanda.

Offline Laura Friedman

• Members
    • http://planetglass.net
Fazzoletto vases
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2005, 10:22:15 PM »
Venini fazzolettos always have either a flat polished base, or an indented polished pontil. They will never have a rough pontil mark or a rounded base.

Laura

Offline amoilvetro

• Members
Fazzoletto vases
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2005, 05:09:30 AM »
Hi Laura

Thanks for that info. I think sometimes that I might have bitten off more than I can chew by starting out on fazzolettos! *lol*

Will try and post a pic of my new purchase soon.

Cheers
Amanda.

ps. Laura, you have a really nice website - love your photos - how do you photograph them? I want to take some really good ones for insurance purposes... might have to hire a professional to take them for me!

planetglass

Fazzoletto vases
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2005, 02:46:27 PM »
Hi Amanda,