No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Looking for a very specific paperweight.  (Read 5440 times)

Offline cola

• Members
Looking for a very specific paperweight.
« on: October 23, 2009, 01:24:00 AM »
I'm not an expert on glass nor am I a connoisseur but I have been looking for a very specific paperweight for the last few years. I've looked at literally thousands of images of paperweights, some of them worth hundreds of dollars, and I've still yet to find something resembling what I'm looking for. It occurred to me some time ago to seek help on a message board among people who may have a better idea how to find what I was looking for, and I hope that the good people here can help me.

Basically I just want to find a solid piece of glass, flat on the bottom, curved on top, with a single lump of pink coral in the centre. Not hot pink, not painted pink, not pink with a ton of fish and other exotic wildlife. Just pink coral. It should be about palm sized and look like a large water droplet except for the coral.

It's something I've wanted to give my partner for some time. It's kind of the "perfect gift." I understand such things were more popular in a time past, so ideally this PW would be an antique.

If there's anyone out there who has any idea what I'm talking about or some idea where I should look or who I should contact, I would be eternally grateful.

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline KevinH

• Global Moderator
  • Members
    • England
Re: Looking for a very specific paperweight.
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2009, 01:09:31 AM »