No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Help Blue Bird signed Ronneby 1989 But No FM ID = Ron Ray, Bluebird of Happiness  (Read 5582 times)

Offline Solil

• Members
http://s934.photobucket.com/albums/ad188/solil60/Ronneby/?action=view&current=MVC-021S.jpg

This little Blue Bird signed Ronneby 1989 but does not have the initials FM, does this mean it is not Fare-Marcolin and that it was just made in Ronneby?

Offline glassobsessed

• Members
    • Mdina
    • South Wales
Re: Help Blue Bird signed Ronneby 1989 But No FM
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2010, 10:02:51 AM »
I am no expert on FM but that looks to me like a cheap bit of glass with a dremmel signature.

Seems to be plenty about at the moment, fake signatures on generic Murano items and also on tat masquerading as Mdina.

John

Offline TxSilver

• Members
    • San Marcos Art Glass
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2010, 02:33:57 PM »
I've seen a few FM Ronneby signatures, but never one so coarse. And I've never seen an FM Ronneby piece with an unpolished base. I agree completely with John -- another forged signature.
Anita
San Marcos Art Glass
Visit the Murano Zoo
http://sites.google.com/site/muranozoo/

Offline Solil

• Members
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2010, 04:14:18 PM »