No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Need some help please  (Read 2106 times)

Offline Dorie

• Members
Need some help please
« on: January 18, 2006, 04:15:35 PM »
Hello. I have a green glass decantor with 2 small (almost shot glass size) glasses. There are no marks on the bottom. I have no knowledge of glass at all. I have looked at a couple different sites, but didn't find any useful information. What I would like to know, what is the best way to research my items. I would like to solve the mystery. They came with the house we bought. The house was built in 1850, and for the past 10 years was divided into apartments, so they could have come from anywhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If I get stuck, I will post a picture, and get some "expert" help.
Thanks in advance!
Have a great day.
Dorie

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Anne E.B.

• Members
    • U.K.
Need some help please
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2006, 04:53:32 PM »
Hi Dorie and welcome :P

It will help if you can provide a picture.  Help can be found on the sticky  for  Posting Pictures.

Anne E.B. :wink:
Anne E.B

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline Dorie

• Members
thanks for the welcome
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2006, 11:22:47 PM »
I am willing to post a picture, but I would really like to find the answer myself. I just don't know how or where to get started. If the sun shines tomorrow, I will try to get a good picture.
Thanks
Dorie

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com