No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Nourot 78  (Read 1668 times)

Offline TheArtifact

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • Glass Paperweights
    • USA
Nourot 78
« on: February 23, 2013, 07:03:01 PM »
A while back I found this at a yard sale at first glance just fell in love with the way it looked so I bought it. Up until now I really had no means to find out the value or rarity of this piece of art I simply just admired it. I have done a fair share of research to find this out myself but im no expert so If someone can give me a rough guess on the value it would be much appreciated.
 The signature I believe reads  Nourot 439-78-j5b.
Thank you

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline antiquerose123

• Members
  • The Best #1 Forum On the Net, right here !!!
Re: Nourot 78
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 05:09:49 AM »
Hi there, and WELCOME!!

I do not know nothing about your PW as I am always still learning too.........but those that know more about PW here will be able to help you.

Again Welcome!!  Enjoy the Board!!  ;)
:fwr: Rose
"People who live in Glass houses should not throw stones"       ::)

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline Fuhrman Glass

• Glass Professional
  • Members
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2013, 01:06:23 PM »
he's been around a long time. as I recall he was in Benicia, California, just outside of San Francisco. I've had several of his pieces over the years. not sure if he is still working or not. his paperweights are not terribly valuable, but nicely done.