No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: ID ABP Vase - Bronze mounted.  (Read 485 times)

Offline Keops

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • Coins & antiques
    • Argentina
ID ABP Vase - Bronze mounted.
« on: August 01, 2013, 05:24:08 PM »
Hello everyone. My name is Sergio and I'm from Argentina. I apologize for my English but I think you will understand me;) I got here trying to find out what kind of vase I bought. I'm no expert in cut glass so I turn to you. I'm in trouble to determine the type of pattern. I have seen many and I see very similar art in several of them. I think there is no doubt that this is a ABP. I have looked thoroughly and have not found any brand. It's unsigned. It has a really beautiful bronze work. It has 7.5 "diam. (Top) and 9" diam. (high).
As a first step I need your help to determine the type of pattern and then who was the manufacturer. After that we can tell the date it was made and so to give a value too.
Your help is welcome.

Best regards.

Sergio

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Keops

• Members
    • Coins & antiques
    • Argentina
Re: ID ABP Vase - Bronze mounted.
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2013, 04:26:24 AM »
To Mod: Thanks for move the post to the adecuate place.

Recently i recieved an expert opinion that says: "Sergio……after lloking at your photos i can not identify the piece, it does not appear to be an ABP in my opinion...the cutting, design,shape and the metal holder are not in any way typical of ABP objects...possibly European of a recent origin, sorry not to be of help"