No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Empoli Glass?  (Read 968 times)

Offline BigB

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • Mid century glass
    • England
Empoli Glass?
« on: April 26, 2014, 06:35:51 AM »
Hi, I'm fairly new to glass and these look very similar to Empoli designs, but far larger than anything I've seen before. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Greg.

• Members
Re: Empoli Glass?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2014, 07:58:00 AM »
Are these in today's auction sale, have I read the date on the label wrong?

If so, copyright and other issues may apply here.

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline Bernard C

• Members
  • Milton Keynes based British glass dealer
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2014, 09:11:06 AM »
Thanks Greg.

The auction is today at Tring Market Auctions.

Like you I have concerns about this type of posting, whether it is a traditional or online auction, in respect of fairness, copyright, and the potential swamping of the GMB.   The GMB relies on the goodwill of its members and moderators, and this could evaporate if it was treated as way of making a fast buck.

I have asked the moderators to move this topic to the Marketplace forum, and, with the GMB committee, to consider this topic's implications.

Bernard C.  8)
Happy New Year to All Glass Makers, Historians, Dealers, and Collectors

Text and Images Copyright © 2004–15 Bernard Cavalot

Offline BigB

• Members
    • Mid century glass
    • England