No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Caithness "Sea Pearls" paperweight... Information wanted  (Read 3508 times)

Offline Glass-Hunter

• Members
    • paperweights
    • United States
Caithness "Sea Pearls" paperweight... Information wanted
« on: May 06, 2014, 07:34:13 PM »
I am new to collecting paperweights and pick what I find interesting. I found this one at a flea market recently and grabbed it for $15 and really like it. I did a GOOGLE search and found some info on it but what I really want to do is to ID the SERIAL number "U5082" What does it mean? Is 82 the year it was made? Also there are a few different color patterns of "Sea Pearls" is the one I have called HEATHER? I dont know. Thanks for any help on this. Mike

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline orangeglass

• Members
    • ysart
    • UK
Re: Caithness "Sea Pearls" paperweight... Information wanted
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2014, 09:28:19 PM »
Apparently there was a range "Sea Pearl" made by Caithness in 1979 designed and made by Peter Holmes, a limited edition of 500. Has a PH cane but some also made with a CG cane.
 Unfortunately, having found a picture  - yours doesn't look like this range - so is sea pearlS a different range at a later date?
Probably 1990's - do come in other colours though I don't know how many - They all seem to have a different number after the U so were they made in volume?

Sorry  this doesn't seem to be of any help!

Roberta

Roberta

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline Wuff

• Members
    • Scotland's Glass