No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Art deco pair of vases or later?  (Read 459 times)

Offline zeffer

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • Art deco
    • London, UK
Art deco pair of vases or later?
« on: August 19, 2015, 07:13:55 PM »
Hi I am new to glass collecting and I am hoping someone can provide some help with identifying these very heavy vases which are 8 1/2" high with a 4 1/2" diameter.

I initially thought they were Art deco but now having a closer look they seem like they may be dated a bit later.  They do have air bubbles in the glass and have an irregular surface inside.

Thanks Yvonne

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline glassobsessed

• Members
    • Mdina
    • South Wales
Re: Art deco pair of vases or later?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2015, 07:34:14 PM »
Welcome to the form Yvonne.

Can you describe the bases or post a photo? Bases can provide valuable clues...

John

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline Paul S.

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2015, 07:39:22 PM »
hello Yvonne - welcome to the GMB :)               With a big apology to John  -  I'd just typed and then was trying to post.       John has already asked more or less the same question  -  hope he will forgive my letting this stand.