No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Fostoria Line 2373 Window Box w/ Silver Deposit  (Read 935 times)

Offline SellingThings

• Members
Fostoria Line 2373 Window Box w/ Silver Deposit
« on: March 21, 2011, 02:02:36 PM »
Good morning !
I have a Black Glass Window Box from Fostoria Line # 2373 with Silver deposit on it. Since I am new to glass collection/verification, I would like one of the experts here to verify my identification. I would also like to find out where I can find out more information on the silver artistry that was used on this piece. It is hallmarked "Rockwell" on the base. This item measures a striking 8 ¼ inches long by 3 3/8 inches wide by 4 ½ inches high to the top of the frog.

Any assistance would be appreciated as I want to sell this gorgeous piece as soon as proper identification is made.

Thanks -
marty

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Lustrousstone

• Members
    • Warrington, UK
    • My Gallery
Re: Fostoria Line 2373 Window Box w/ Silver Deposit
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 06:53:11 PM »
We don't have experts here; just people who know a few things. A quick search here [LINK REMOVED] reveals three examples of your box [LINK REMOVED]
Rockwell overlay examples can be found here [LINK REMOVED]

Rockwell was a decorating company.

For prices you'll have to look at completed sales on ebay and elsewhere on the Internet.

Mod: Links to clicksnipwow removed as site is no longer connected to glass. Please visit http://chataboutdg.com/forums/ and use the search function instead.