No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: signed Michael Harris 9"Azurene Lollipop-Vase  (Read 1943 times)

Offline jag1070dog

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • glass items
    • south derbyshire
signed Michael Harris 9"Azurene Lollipop-Vase
« on: May 05, 2015, 07:57:11 PM »
HI Lady's & Gents
                            Ive been collecting glass for about 5 years so I'm no expert. I purchased a vase recently From eBay The base reads Isle of Wight Hunt Ball 1st February 1985  and signed by Michael Harris. This is a truly stunning Azurene Lollipop Vase 9" tall with masses of gold inclusion. The engraving is very fine, precise and extremly crisp perfectly level the signature is extremely accurate and identical to that of Michael Harris.
          I have a slight concern regarding its authenticity due to the low price I paid & the low number of bids the vase achieved.
Any advise would be really appreciated

Offline chopin-liszt

• Members
    • Scotland, Europe.
Re: signed Michael Harris 9"Azurene Lollipop-Vase
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2015, 11:46:34 AM »
Hi and welcome. :)
It looks ok from what I can make out, thanks for posting directly to the board and for resizing properly - much appreciated.
If you have some talcum powder, could you rub a little over the marks with your thumb to bring them out, and retake the pic? If you don't have talc, a little cornflour or even ordinary flour would do, but flour can be gungy to get off if it gets wet.
A pic of the whole beast would be nice. Is is alll gold foil, or is there silver too?