No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Riihimaki Glass Collector  (Read 5023 times)

Offline penville1966

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • Riihimaki Riihimaen
    • England
Riihimaki Glass Collector
« on: December 24, 2016, 08:52:52 PM »
Hello,

I just joined the Glass Message Board, and I wanted to say hello to everyone interested in Scandanavian Glass, especially Riihimaki Glass.

Although I have been collecting glass for over 20 years. I have only been interested in Riihimaki glass for about 1 year. So I am a complete novice. I am now on the prowl to add as many new pieces to my collection as possible :-)

If anyone knows where I should be looking or going please let me know (I know ebay).

Best wishes to everyone who reads this,

Paul

Offline chopin-liszt

• Members
    • Scotland, Europe.
Re: Riihimaki Glass Collector
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2016, 09:02:50 PM »
 :)
Welcome to the board!
Do use the search facilty to have a good browse around here, I think you'll find loads.

Are you aware of this website?

http://www.designlasi.com/en
Cheers, Sue M. (she/her)

Earth without art is just eh.

Offline penville1966

• Members
    • Riihimaki Riihimaen
    • England
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2016, 09:34:50 PM »
Hello Chopin-Liszt,

Wow what a quick reply!

Yes I am aware of designlasi. It seems to have most of the designs that were produced by Riihimaki. What would have been good is to know how many colour variations there were in some of the model numbers or name