No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Vasart vase - pale blue with aventurine, 5 petalled rim - genuine?  (Read 467 times)

Offline LiterallyAmazing

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • UK
I have just bought a vase with a Vasart signature on the base - it is so beautiful that I couldn't resist it. As I am new to Scottish glass, I did a bit of research before buying and I think it's genuine (hopefully) but I haven't found a photo of one like it anywhere. Thank goodness for ysartglass.com, it was extremely useful and interesting!

The vase is pale blue with aventurine sparkles in the top two thirds. From what I've read, that seems to make it one of the earlier ones?
Rough dimensions - height 23cm (9”) Width at Widest Point 10.7cm (6.75”). I got it on Etsy from an antique dealer.
https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/1141283993/vintage-vasart-scottish-signed-cylinder?show_sold_out_detail=1&ref=nla_listing_details

Does anyone know if this is a known shape or design? Does it look genuine?

Many thanks.
Never face reality unless your reality is just the way you want it to be!

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline glassobsessed

• Members
    • Mdina
    • South Wales
Re: Vasart vase - pale blue with aventurine, 5 petalled rim - genuine?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2023, 07:25:02 AM »