No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Cut glass fruit bowl - Edwardian?  (Read 1499 times)

Offline Littleblackhen

• Members
    • South Yorkshire
    • The Glass Lady
Cut glass fruit bowl - Edwardian?
« on: September 30, 2008, 10:07:29 PM »
Another lovely bowl found on my recent trawl of charity shops.  I bought this simply because I liked the look and because it had an old feel to it.  I would love to have some hints to dating it, maybe the pattern is typical of a particular era?  I think it is wheel cut, but I have very little experience in cut glass so probably I am wrong :)

I also found a vase in a similar style which I will post separately.

It would be great if anyone could talk me through what to look for to date particular pieces.  Thanks :)
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Glass-Lady/552453431473856

Check out my facebook page for my current stock available at Elsecar and The Sheffield Emporium.

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline krsilber

• Members
Re: Cut glass fruit bowl - Edwardian?
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 09:25:34 PM »