No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Heavy eight sided aquamarine vase - Moser? Leerdam?  (Read 3249 times)

Offline 2ndhandDesign

• Members
Heavy eight sided aquamarine vase - Moser? Leerdam?
« on: October 28, 2009, 11:28:17 PM »
Hi. This is my first time on this forum. Purchased this vase earlier in the year. Im sure I've seen this color used in other leerdam work, and the faceted nature of it reminds me of Frank Lloyd Wrights work at leerdam (probably wishful thinking there!) or perhaps A D Copier? Can someone please help me identify this vase, I've spent hours trying to do so with no luck yet!

cheers

paul
Paul Kowalski
2ndhandDesign

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Ivo

• Author
  • Members
Re: Heavy eight sided aquamarine vase - Moser? Leerdam?
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 07:37:51 AM »
Czech panel cut from the thirties, if you're lucky by Moser but if it is, it should say so in a vague stamp on the bottom; most smaller pieces are not stamped so it's anyone's guess. There were quite a number of Czech producers of these panel cut deco shapes.