No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Question about broken glass in a heart-shape  (Read 3534 times)

Offline jalmada

• Members
Question about broken glass in a heart-shape
« on: October 30, 2010, 10:17:31 PM »
Hello,

I am a paranormal researcher and find myself coming to the experts about a particular piece of evidence from a site we are investigating. We typically debunk claims of the paranormal before we assign any "label" of paranormal cause or origin to any particular piece of evidence or story.

A recent case was at a bar/restaurant named "Beermans" and there is a legend of a heart-shaped break in a glass that reputedly was of paranormal origin.

A photograph of the glass (locked in a cabinet we could not open to get better images of) is provided in the link below:

http://paranormal.ghost-rider-investigations.com/mediagallery/mediaobjects/orig/3/3_dsc_0040.jpg

I have a number of questions with regard to such evidence:

1. The story relates how a bartender was working and the glass mysteriously fell of it's own accord and then was found with a mysterious heart-shaped break in it. Causes not-withstanding, given the picture provided above, is it possible for a glass to fall and break in this fashion?
2. Can this be done as a hoax (based on characteristics of above photo)?
3. Note the tape on various parts of the glass. Does this indicate the stresses the glass was exposed to in a fall and would these cracks support the notion of a typical fall for such a glass?