No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Please help me to identify some pieces  (Read 1166 times)

Offline hugosanti

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
Please help me to identify some pieces
« on: April 23, 2012, 06:11:08 PM »
Hi everyone, I am new in Glass Message Board, I love glass pieces (specialy vases, centerpieces) and I have some vases that I don't know anything about them.
I attach some pictures and I was wondering if you could kindly help me to identify the manufacturer/country/year, etc.
Thanks in advance, best wishes.
Hugo

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Paul S.

• Members
Re: Please help me to identify some pieces
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 06:52:46 PM »
hello Hugo, and welcome to the GMB :)  -  congratulations, you have some tasteful pieces.     I'll start the ball rolling with your first picture, which is showing on Pamela's glaspavillon site, but appears to remain unattributed (maker still unkown) unfortunately.    Same colour as yours, and showing in row 28 first image, see here........  http://www.pressglas-pavillon.de/     
I hope people will be able to help with your other pieces.

Support the Glass Message Board by finding glass through glass-seek.com

Offline hugosanti

• Members
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 07:03:49 PM »