No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: I.D. needed please  (Read 953 times)

Offline steph

• Members
    • Stephs glass
I.D. needed please
« on: March 12, 2008, 07:21:38 PM »

Thanks Steven (Mosquito) I've eventually touched base!

Hi folks, been watching messageboard for a few days now and hope someone will be able to help me identify this piece of glass I bought last year.  I've been buying glass for last 15 years have it stored away in attics, under beds etc etc, usually purchased because I liked the colour/shape and the price. Now retired and eager to aquire knowledge and sort out what I have and decide on what and how to collect seriously. I have already identified a lot of my glass during the last three months and learnt so much due to the postings on this site.  Thanks.  This peice is obviously contempory but most of my stuff is mid/late 20c. I've looked for a sig/mark but as Gwendoline is so heavy I'm nervous of up-ending her and risking damaging her arms/wings.........please can anyone help point me towards identifying the studio she may have come from. cheers steph.  please excuse poor pics hope to improve with practice!

link to photos here:
http://picasaweb.google.com/keznoa/Gwendoline

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Mosquito

• Members
    • 中国 (China)
    • Jobling Art Glass
Re: I.D. needed please
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2008, 08:20:18 PM »
Hello Steph,

Glad to see you've joined us  ;).

I'm afraid I can't help with Gwendoline, I don't recognise her at all. An interesting piece though.