No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Large irridescent textured vase - ID = Peter Layton  (Read 1653 times)

Offline antiquecollectible

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • glass
    • uk
Large irridescent textured vase - ID = Peter Layton
« on: June 26, 2014, 08:00:36 PM »
Hello everybody

Although I have been a collector of various nice glass items over the years, I am relatively new to the internet and modern technology. I am hoping someone can help me to identify this lovely big vase I have in my collection as I have never managed to identify it and I would love to know where it came from so that I can hunt down and add some similar pieces to my collection.

Please help me with any information you have on the maker so that I can find some more shapes and sizes for my display.

I hope I have done this right and I am in the right section etc but please forgive me if I have made a mistake as I am still learning and I apologise in advance if I have done this wrong.

Best wishes

Offline Mostly Modern

• Members
    • bright colours
    • England
Re: Large irridescent textured vase please help find maker
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2014, 05:22:26 PM »
Hi  :) I am sorry but I don't know exactly who made your vase, maybe it would help if you added the dimensions of the vase? You mentioned it is large but exact dimensions would deffo help.
My instant hunch is possibly ditchfield, but please take that with a pinch of salt as I am by no means an expert in this area of glass, but that might give you somewhere to start.