No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Uranium Cordial Glass  (Read 749 times)

Offline gerocns

• Members
  • I'm new, please be gentle
    • United States
Uranium Cordial Glass
« on: March 05, 2020, 02:44:38 PM »
I was given 4 glasses as a gift.  My mother-in-law called them cordial glasses.  I'm a novice at research and would appreciate any information you guys can give me on this/these glasses.  There are no markings on the glasses.  Thanks in advance! Edit - I don't know why the pictures are flipping.  They are straight for me but flip when they get posted.

Support the Glass Message Board by finding a book via book-seek.com

Offline Paul S.

• Members
Re: Uranium Cordial Glass
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2020, 03:48:23 PM »
Hi - welcome to the GMB :)         you don't provide any dimensions for these glasses, but assuming a fairly standard height of something like 5 - 6 inches, then possibly a little tall for alcoholic cordial  -  in the U.K. we might suggest for sherry or port - though green was often the preferred colour in Continental Europe for white wine.             Of course, if these are smaller than the figures mentioned, then this will more likely tend to confirm the cordial suggestion, and of course you can drink anything from any kind of glass  -  whatever suites you taste. :)