No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Glass Buttons - from thread w/ Bimini Cordials  (Read 1537 times)

Offline Holly

• Members
Glass Buttons - from thread w/ Bimini Cordials
« on: February 06, 2007, 02:03:22 AM »
With regard to the interest in glass buttons... I am not an expert, but have been collecting for quite a while, and also have quite a few reference books. I inherited a collection of buttons from my other grandmother (not the one who had the cool cordial glasses!) and at first learned much of what I know from books and Ebay. Actually Ebay isn't a bad place to start just to browse all the different types .... just remember some people don't know so much when they are posting and describing, but there are many experts there too. It's fun just to browse the button section, under collectibles and then vintage sewing. Often there are lots of good pictures.