No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: White green murano / flygsfors coquille style bowl ID please  (Read 1680 times)

Offline astrid

• Members
    • Astrid's glass collection on Picasa
White green murano / flygsfors coquille style bowl ID please
« on: April 15, 2010, 01:12:03 PM »
Hi, I'm a novice glass collector. I live in the Netherlands, and I'm starting out by taking home relatively cheap items to find out where my real passion is. Scandinavian seems to strike a chord so far, but I do buy other things as well - one of which is this murano/flygsfors style bowl I'm trying to find out more about.

It looks a bit murano style, and the colour scheme reminds me very much of Flygsfors coquille, but it is unsigned. I've seen a similar piece on an auction site recently, described as murano, but I'm not sure that's correct. I've seen another one online somewhere as murano, but though it was the same shape and colour, that one had a pattern of  lighter and darker patches in the green interior. Might be the original design? And this the copycat by some other factory?