No-one likes general adverts, and ours hadn't been updated for ages, so we're having a clear-out and a change round to make the new ones useful to you. These new adverts bring in a small amount to help pay for the board and keep it free for you to use, so please do use them whenever you can, Let our links help you find great books on glass or a new piece for your collection. Thank you for supporting the Board.

Author Topic: Ravenhead Glass - advertising tumblers  (Read 7543 times)

Offline Glen

• Author
  • Members
    • Carnival Glass Research and Writing
Ravenhead Glass - advertising tumblers
« on: January 31, 2007, 05:42:48 PM »
I am a newbie in this forum, so please forgive me if I say anything stupid! I know next to nothing about transfer printed tumblers.

Anyhow, my question is this: are "advertising" tumblers (well known company advertising slogan from the 1960s ish..."Cool Fresh Milk") with a Ravenhead trademark moulded onto the base worth hanging onto? Or shall I take them to the recycling place? (Only joking re. recycling - they actually have sentimental value to me so I am not ditching them).

Glen
Just released—Carnival from Finland & Norway e-book!
Also, Riihimäki e-book and Carnival from Sweden e-book.
Sowerby e-books—three volumes available
For all info see http://www.carnivalglassworldwide.com/
Copyright G&S Thistlewood

Offline David E

• Author
  • Members
    • Heart of the Country, England
    • ChanceGlass.net
Re: Ravenhead Glass - advertising tumblers
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2007, 05:48:44 PM »
Best wait for Heidi or Max, as they have far more knowledge than me, but I will say that tumblers with advertising slogans are probably quite commonplace.

You may need a Max-style shed... ;D
David
► Chance Additions ◄
The 2nd volume of the domestic glassware of Chance Brothers
Contact ► Cortex Design ◄ to order any book

Offline Glen

• Author
  • Members
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2007, 05:58:03 PM »
Thanks for your response, David.